Big Adventure Weekly Racing Series

Sat. May 30, 2020 at 4:00pm CDT
All Ages
$0.00 - $35.00
All Ages
  • Get Tickets
  • Details
  • Comments
Event Stats
$0.00 - $35.00
All Ages
Event Description

May 21, 2020

28th Annual Lucas Oil Show-Me 100 Presented by

The 28th Annual Lucas Oil Show-Me 100 Presented by returns to Lucas Oil Speedway for the 28th running of the event. In 2019 the event was cancelled due to the storm damage that the facility sustained. Ray Cook captured the inaugural edition of the premier event held at Lucas Oil Speedway in 2010, while Newport, Tennessee's Jimmy Owens, scored Show-Me 100 wins in 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2016. Martinsville, Indiana’s Don O’Neal won in 2014. Blairsville, Georgia’s Jonathan Davenport captured the 2015 edition of the event. Bobby Pierce charged to the win in 2017. Scott Bloomquist charged to the win in 2018. This is surely one you won't want to miss! This Crown Jewel Event features the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series (LOLMDS) and the Lucas Oil MLRA battling for 100 Laps and a $30,000 to win top prize.

 The Show-Me 100 weekend kicks off with a special $6,000 to win/$600 to start show on Thursday night dubbed the " 7th Annual Cowboy Classic" in honor of longtime MLRA Owner/Promoter Allen "Cowboy" Chancellor plus the Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds will be running a complete event with $600 going to the winner on Thursday night as drivers race to earn valuable points into Saturday’s main events. 

Dirt Late Model Hall of Famer Scott Bloomquist captured the win in the inaugural Cowboy Classic in 2014. “Superman” Jonathan Davenport took top honors in 2015 and 2016. Jacksonville, Florida’s Earl Pearson took his turn in Victory Lane in 2017. Scott Bloomquist returned to victory lane in 2018.

Special Links: - - - - -

Tentative Thursday Event Schedule

Pits and Grandstand Open-Your Invited to Visit Early!
1:30 P.M. Pits closed and cleared
2:00 P.M. Pits Re-Open
3:30 P.M. Spectator Grandstands Closed and cleared
4:00 P.M. Spectator Grandstands Re-Open
2-5:30 P.M. Tech Inspection, Drivers must have their cars cleared through Tech building by 5:30pm.

6:00 P.M. Drivers Meeting
6:30 P.M. Hot Laps
USRA Modifieds
7:00 P.M. Invocation and National Anthem
7:05 P.M. Racing Begins
USRA Modified Heat Races- (8 Laps)
Track Prep if needed (10-15 minutes)
LOLMDS/MLRA Late Model Heat Races- (10 Laps-Top 3 Transfer to A-Main)
USRA Modified B-Mains- (12 Laps)
Track Prep if needed (10-15 minutes)
LOLMDS/MLRA Late Model B-Mains- (15 Laps-Top 2 will Transfer to A-Main)
Intermission/Track Prep- (15-20 minutes)
LOLMDS/MLRA Late Model A-Main- (45 Laps)
USRA Modified A-Main- (20 Laps)
1:30am-Diamond Bar Closes

Thursday Spectator Admission: 
Adults (16 and up) $25
Seniors (62 and up)/Military $22
Youth (age 6 to 15) $10
Kids (age 5 and under) FREE
Family Pass $60 (Click Here for more information)

3-Day Reserved Seat Ticket $100 Please Call Nichole at the Office (417)282-5984
Pit Pass $35
3-Day Pit Pass $100 


Reserved with Electric and Water- $35/Night (Limited Availability)
Reserved Dry Spots- $20/Night (Limited Availability)
Dry Camping- $10/Night 

In the event of inclement weather we will post on our website, on our answering machine and on social media prior to the aces. In the event that racing has started, and in the opinion of the track officials, the inclement weather is sufficient to cancel the remainder of the racing events the show will be considered a complete show if we have reached intermission or the heat races are complete. If the halfway point in the program has not been completed, rain checks (tickets to races) will be issued good for an upcoming race. NO REFUNDS will be given. If you purchased a pit pass, your armband is your rain check and your responsibility. We are not responsible for loss or theft of your rain check. If you choose to use your rain check at an event with a higher admission you will have to pay the difference.

Select Tickets
Sorry, this event has already taken place.
Venue Details
Map of Venue Location.
Lucas Oil Speedway 18842 Speedway Drive
Wheatland, MO 65779