27th Show-Me 100 Thursday General Admission

Thu. May 23, 2019 at 2:00pm CDT
All Ages
$0.00 - $35.00
All Ages
  • Get Tickets
  • Details
  • Comments
Event Stats
$0.00 - $35.00
All Ages
Event Description
27th Show-Me 100 Thursday General Admission

May 23, 2019


27th Annual Lucas Oil Show-Me 100 Presented by ProtecttheHarvest.com
The 27th Annual Lucas Oil Show Me 100 Presented by ProtectTheHarvest.com returns to the Lucas Oil Speedway for 27th running of the event. Scott Bloomquist charged to the win in 2018. Ray Cook captured the inaugural edition of the premier event held at Lucas Oil Speedway in 2010, while Newport, Tennessee's Jimmy Owens, scored the Show-Me 100 wins in 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2016. Martinsville, Indiana's Dean O'Neal won in 2014. Blairsville Georgia's Jonathan Davenport captured the 2015 edition of the event. Bobby Peirce charged to the win in 2017. This is surely one you won't want to miss! This Crown Jewel Event features the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series (LOLMDS) and the Lucas Oil MLRA battleing for 100 laps and a $30,000 to win top prize.
The Show Me 100 Weekend Kicks off with a special $6,000 to win/$600 to start Show on Thursday night dubbed the "Cowboy Classic" in honor of longtime MLRA owner/Promoter Allen "Cowboy" Chancellor plus the Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds will be runninga complete event with $600 going to the winner on Thursday night as drivers race to earn valuable points in to Saturday's main events. Dirt Late Model Hall of Famer Scott Bloomquist captured the win in the inaugural Cowboy Classic in 2014 and returned to victory lane in 2018 while "superman" Johnathan Davenport took top honors in 2015, and 2016. Jacj=ksonville Florida's Earl Pearson took his turn in Victory Lane in 2017.

 00Special Links: www.LucasOil.com - www.LucasDirt.com - www.MLRAracing.com - www.ProtectTheHarvest.com - www.PittsHomesInc.net - www.MSMfab.com

Tentative Thursday Event Schedule
1:30pm- Pits Closed and Cleared
2:00pm- Pits Re-Open
3:30pm- Grandstands Closed and Cleared
4:00pm- Grandstands Re-Open
2:00- 5:30pm-Tech Inspection, Drivers much have their cars cleared through Tech building by 5:30pm.
6:00pm- Drivers Meeting
6:30pm- Hot Laps
7:00- Invocation and National Anthem
7:05pm- Racing Begins

Thursday’s Order of Events (Tentative)
USRA Modified Hot Laps
LOLMDS/MLRA Qualifying- (Group A & B)
USRA Modified Heat Races- (8 Laps)
LOLMDS/MLRA Heat Races- (10 Laps)
USRA Modified B-Mains- (12 Laps)
LOLMDS/MLRA B-Mains- (15 Laps)
Intermission/Track Prep if Necessary
LOLMDS/MLRA A-Main- (40 Laps)
USRA Modified A-Main- (20 Laps)

1:30am-Diamond Bar Closes

Thursday Spectator Admission:
3 Day reserved seating in main grandstands.- $100
3 Day Pit Pass Does not include reserved seating. $100

Thursday Adult (16-62) GA- $25
Thursday Senior (62 and up)/Military GA- $22
Thursday Youth (6-15) GA-$10
Thursday Kids (5 and under) FREE
Thursday Family Pass- $60 click here for information
Thursday Pit Pass-$35


Reserved with Electric and Water- $35/Night (Limited Availability)
Reserved Dry Spots- $20/Night (Limited Availability)
Dry Camping- $10/Night

In the event of inclement weather we will post on our website, on our answering machine and on social media prior to the aces. In the event that racing has started, and in the opinion of the track officials, the inclement weather is sufficient to cancel the remainder of the racing events the show will be considered a complete show if we have reached intermission or the heat races are complete. If the halfway point in the program has not been completed, rain checks (tickets to races) will be issued good for an upcoming race. NO REFUNDS will be given. If you purchased a pit pass, your armband is your rain check and your responsibility. We are not responsible for loss or theft of your rain check. If you choose to use your rain check at an event with a higher admission you will have to pay the difference.

Select Tickets
Sorry, this event has already taken place.
Venue Details
Map of Venue Location.
Lucas Oil Speedway 18842 Speedway Drive
Wheatland, MO 65779