Uhuru Afrika New Year's Eve Fête!

Fri. Dec 31, 2010 at 9:00pm EST
21 and Over
Price: $35.00
21 and Over
  • Get Tickets
  • Details
  • Comments
Event Stats
Price: $35.00
21 and Over
Event Description
Uhuru Afrika New Year's Eve Fête!

Boston's Monthly Afro-Diasporic Dancefloor Explosion is Blessed and Excited
to call a gathering!

Uhuru Afrika New Year's Eve Fête!
December 31st 2010
9pm-4am

:With your urban griots:
Adam Gibbons & Max Pela

:Malian master percussionists:
Issa Coulibaly & Moussa Traore

:And very special NYE Set by DJ/Producer:
Julius 'The Mad Thinker'
(Mi Casa Holiday, 3Degrees Global, ATTS: Chicago)

Jay Medina will be mastering a live mix of moving images for you.

+ Organic African Cuisine from each of Africa's Corners of North, South, East & West
+ Fresh Bissop & Baobab AfroCocktails
+ Complimentary Champagne toast @ Midnight
+ Noisemakers & Favors
+ Explosive, Energetic Dancefloor Experience!
+ Uhuru Afrika totebags full of goodies including our annual Uhuru Afrika New Year's Eve Double CD mixed by Adam Gibbons & Max Pela.

..................................................
For our out of State & Global fans and our friends that will be having a party at home can stream Uhuru Afrika LIVE right into your Livingroom in HD Audio & Video! Tune in at the link below:

http://afrobetabodega.com/podcast/live-tv/

Local Times on NYE here:
L.A. :: 6pm - 10am
Chicago :: 8pm - 12am
Boston/ NYC :: 9pm - 1am
Santo Domingo DR :: 10pm - 2am
London :: 2am - 6am
Madrid / Paris / Rome:: 3am - 7am
Athens / South Africa :: 4am - 8am
Moscow :: 5am - 9am
Tokyo :: 11am - 3pm
Comments
Select Tickets
Sorry, this event has already taken place.
Venue Details
Map of Venue Location.
AllAsia Bar 344 Mass Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139
View Everyone
Who's Going?

Krysia V

orissa v

Cassandra T

Amelia P

Jennifer G