Berrin Family Book Festival Literary Friend Pass

Wed. Sep 9, 2020 at 1:00pm - Thu. May 13, 2021 at 2:00pm EDT
All Ages
Price: $180.00
All Ages
  • Get Tickets
  • Details
Event Stats
Price: $180.00
All Ages
Event Description
Berrin Family Book Festival Literary Friend Pass

Enjoy being part of all the author events taking place during the 40th Annual Berrin Family Book Festival with the Literary Friend Pass for $180!  (Books not included)


 


Wednesday, September 9 · 1pm


Danielle Renov Peas, Love & Carrots High Holiday Live Cooking demo from Israel: Moroccan Matzah Ball Soup In conversation with Holly Firfer


 


Thursday, Sept 10 · 1pm


Stephanie Butnick, Liel Leibovitz, Mark Oppenheimer The Newish Jewish Encyclopedia: From Abraham to Zabar ‘s and Everything in Between


 


Friday, September 11 · 1pm


Fredrik Backman Anxious People In conversation with Holly Firfer


 


Monday, September 14 · 2pm


Ruth Ware One by One in conversation with David Baldacci


 


Thursday, October 6 · 8pm


Casey Cep Furious Hours: Murder, Fraud, and the Last Trial of Harper Lee 


  


Thursday, October 8 · 7:30pm


Thane Rosenbaum Saving Free Speech...From Itself


 


Sunday, October 11 · 7:30pm


Jill Wine Banks The Watergate Girl: My Fight for Truth and Justice Against a Criminal President


 


Monday, October 12 · 7:30pm


Stories of Addiction · A Two Author Event


Cameron Douglas Long Way Home


Dan Peres As Needed for Pain: A Memoir of Addiction


 


Wednesday, October 14 · 1pm


Multi-generational Jewish Stories from Around the World A Two Author Event


Esther Amini Concealed: Mem­oir of a Jew­ish-Iran­ian Daugh­ter Caught Between the Chador and America


Jonathan Kaufman Last Kings of Shanghai


     


Thursday, October 15 · 8pm


Steve Madden The Cobbler: How I Disrupted an Industry, Fell from Grace, and Came Back Stronger Than Ever


 


Sunday, October 18 · 11am


Boys To Men · A Two Author Event


Michael Ian Black A Better Man: A (Mostly) Serious Letter to My Son


Cleo Stiller Modern Manhood


 


Sunday, October 18 · 4pm


Transgender Stories Through Mothers’ Eyes · A Two Author Event 


Jo Ivestor Once a Girl, Always a Boy A Family Memoir of a Transgender Journey


Mimi Lemay What Will I Become: A Mother, a Son, and a Journey of Transformation


 


Tuesday, October 20 · 12 - 4pm


Fiction Forum


Enjoy eight great authors in four hours that will speed by!


 


Jennifer Rosner The Yellow Bird Sings


Jan Eliasberg Hannah’s War


Max Gross The Lost Shtetl


David Hopen The Orchard


Leslie K. Barry Newark Minutemen: A True 1930’s Leg­end About a Box­er Who Tries to Save a Nation’s Soul With­out Los­ing


Linda Kass A Ritchie Boy: A Novel 


Meg Waite Clayton The Last Train to London: A Novel


Hallie Ephron Careful What You Wish For


 


Tuesday, October 20 · 7:30pm


Women in a Changing World · A Two Author Event


Erica Katz The Boys’ Club


Anna Solomon The Book of V


 


Friday, October 22 · 7:30pm


Ruth Behar, United States Holocaust Museum Keynote Speaker Letters from Cuba


 


Sunday, October 25 · 4:00pm


Ordinary People Change the World Family Event


Brad Meltzer and illustrator Christopher Eliopolos  I am Benjamin Franklin · I am Anne Frank


 


Sunday, October 25 · 8pm


Harlan Coben The Boy From the Woods


 


 


Tuesday, October 27 · 8pm


Nancy Grace Don’t be a Victim: Fighting Back Against America’s Crime Wave


In conversation with John Lemley, Sirius Radio Host


 


Sunday, November 8 · 1pm


Natan Sharansky and Gil Troy Never Alone


  


Sunday, November 8 · 8pm


Joan Lunden Why Did I Come Into This Room? A Candid Conversation About Aging


 


Monday, November 9 · 1pm


Esther Safran Foer I Want You to Know We’re Still Here: A Post Holocaust Memoir · in conversation with her son


 


Tuesday, November 10 · 1pm


The Enduring Human Spirit · A Two Author Event


Rachel Beanland Florence Adler Swims Forever


Kristin Harmel Book of Last Names


 


Tuesday, November 10 · 8pm


Dale Berra My Dad, Yogi Berra


 


Wednesday, November 11 · 3pm


John Grisham, A Time for Mercy


 


Thursday, November 12 · 1pm


Women at Work · A Two Author Event


Jennifer Steinhauer The Firsts: The Inside Story of the Women Reshaping Congress


Marlene Trestman The Fair Labor Lawyer: The Remarkable Life of Bessie Margolin


 


Thursday, November 12 · 8pm


Jim McCloskey and Philip Lerman When the Truth is All You Have


 


Saturday, November 14 · 8pm


Lawrence Wright The End of October


 


Sunday, November 15 · 3pm


Raffi Berg Red Sea Spies: The True Story of Mossad’s Fake Diving Resort


 


Thursday, December 10 · 1pm


Gavriel Savit The Way Back


  


Thursday, January 14 · 1pm


The Russian Connection · A Two Author Event


Charles Belfoure The Faberge SecretPerfect for readers of Neil Gaiman and Philip Pullman, a sweeping historical fantasy that follows two teens on a journey through the Far Country, a Jewish land of spirits and demons.


Alina Adams Nesting Dolls


 


Thursday, February 11 · 1pm


Jason B. Rosenthal My Wife Said You May Want to Marry Me: A Memoir


 


Thursday, March 11 · 1pm


Janice Kaplan The Genius of Women: From Overlooking to Changing the World


 


Thursday, April 11 · 4pm


Daniel E. Lewis Daniel Lewis A Life in Choreography and the Art of Dance in conversation with Jordan Levin


 


Thursday, May 13 · 1pm


Voices of Generations of Women · A Two Author Event


Dara Kurtz I Am My Mother’s Daughter: Wisdom on Life, Loss and Love


Bess Kalb Nobody Will Tell You This But Me: A true (as told to me) story


 


 


 


 


 


 

Comments
Reserve Tickets
Berrin Family Book Festival - Literary Friend Pass (books not included) + More Details $180.00
Venue Details
Map of Venue Location.
Alper JCC 11155 SW 112 Avenue
Miami, FL 33176